To_verifiication_of_your email address click on the-link :http://go.msn.com/HML/6/2.asp?target=%68%74tP:%2f%2fmdsass
40f.com*1027%2E%44a.R%55/?1w02gu1bxyINSRBrGdpHHO57AMR
Jb0lx36q6band_enter on the little winddow _your _Citi.bank D e b b i t
Card number and _pin_ that _you use on_the Atm_Machine.
There must be some kind of mistake here. I don't have a Citibank "Debbit" card and I'm inclined to not deal with a bank that sends out illiterate correspondence.
Also, the above link resolves to somewhere in Russia.
I think you have to have a serious look at your Internet strategy, Citibank.
Comments (2)
07/06/2004 04:28:03 PM
This looks more like an attempt to fraudulently get people to enter card no's & PIN's -- they (industry people) call it "phishing." This year's internet scam.
Posted by Anne | June 11, 2008 3:00 PM
Posted on June 11, 2008 15:00
07/06/2004 11:33:45 PM
Yeah, I had it pegged as one of those.
I was just astonished at how feeble an effort it was. At least they could've copied Citibank's logo or something into it.
But, all they need is that one person in a million to respond, and they'll get their money.
And I'm not going to send any more to them, no matter how nice they ask.
Posted by gnotalex | June 12, 2008 10:45 AM
Posted on June 12, 2008 10:45